Film Bonanza — a year of reviews in the making

They may not be pretty, funny or insightful, but perhaps you’ll learn something new.

That’s what I said to myself as I bought a Patron membership to Zeitgeist, the indie/alternative theater in New Orleans, which shows a global selection of hard to find current films.  Especially in Louisiana, the types of films that Zeitgeist projects usually never see the light.

I now get to see any film shown there for free for a year and I’ve already seen three: Manda Bala, Bab’Aziz, and The Violin.  (I may say something about these down the line now that I’m writing again.)

In addition, The New Orleans International Human Rights Film Festival is happening NOW, and I’ll make an appearance there later in the week, especially on April 20 for the Jena 6 film screening and panel.

To wondrous mindful engaging passivity!! (it has its place)

Published in: on April 14, 2008 at 4:08 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookchinshop.wordpress.com/2008/04/14/film-bonanza-a-year-of-reviews-in-the-making/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I would like to know your thoughts on Bab’Aziz.. :)


Leave a Reply

